Some Snapshots of My Life

When I first created this particular blog, I did so with the intention of keeping my identity somewhat concealed. I suppose I was just paranoid about people in my “real life” finding my blog and reading these deeply personal things about me and using them to judge me. I think this is the kind of paranoia that comes with being hurt by people and wanting to do whatever it takes to avoid being hurt like that again. But what I’ve realized is that I have nothing to be ashamed of when it comes to this blog and what I write on here. And if people from my life off of the internet happen to find this thing and read my words, I hope they read them knowing that each thing I write on here comes from a place of sincerity and vulnerability and wanting to use my own life experiences to connect with others.

So, in the spirit of being transparent and, maybe more importantly, being unafraid, I’ve decided I’m no longer going to hide my face. No more hiding, and no more being afraid. I stand behind everything that I write on here, and hope that those who read my posts stand with me and support me.

With all of that being said, here are some recent (and one not-so-recent) photos of my life as of late. Nothing too exciting, but I wanted to post today and have been writing some heavy stuff, so I figured maybe some photos would be nice. I hope you enjoy them.

This picture is from September, but I came across it as I was looking for photos for this post, and figured I would add it. I took it while walking across this bridge to my apartment one evening. There were these beautiful lantern lights hanging all the way across the bridge. The lanterns have been replaced now with the flags of different nations, which is also pretty cool.

This picture is from September, but I came across it as I was looking for photos for this post, and figured I would add it. I took it while walking across this bridge to my apartment one evening. There were these beautiful lantern lights hanging all the way across the bridge. The lanterns have been replaced now with the flags of different nations, which is also pretty cool.

This photo is pretty dumb, but when I was studying for finals a few weeks ago and taking notes, I looked at my hand and noticed all of this ink. Oh, the joys of being a left-handed person.

This photo is pretty dumb, but when I was studying for finals a few weeks ago and taking notes, I looked at my hand and noticed all of this ink. Oh, the joys of being a left-handed person.

A shot of one of my favorite ornaments from my family's Christmas tree. I guess I just love the pretty colors and glittery-ness!

A shot of one of my favorite ornaments from my family’s Christmas tree. I guess I just love the pretty colors and glittery-ness!

Steak and Shrimp Scampi from The Cheesecake Factory to celebrate being halfway finished with law school.

Steak and Shrimp Scampi from The Cheesecake Factory to celebrate being halfway finished with law school.

Just a selfie of myself that I took in front of my family's Christmas tree. I look a little washed out because of my phone's flash, but would you look at that hair?! I'm damn proud of it. Well, most of the time--when it cooperates.

Just a selfie of myself that I took in front of my family’s Christmas tree. I look a little washed out because of my phone’s flash, but would you look at that hair?! I’m damn proud of it. Well, most of the time–when it cooperates.

Leave a Reply

