“If I Ever Feel Far Away…”

Taken in Kansas City, MO.

Taken in Kansas City, MO.

I can’t live here

In my body, I mean

I can’t live in my body all the time it feels too much

So if I ever feel far away know I am not gone

I am just underneath my grief

Adjusting the dial on my radio face so I can take this life with all of it’s love and all of it’s loss

Just to be clear

I don’t want to get out

without a broken heart.

I intend to leave this life

so shattered

there’s gonna have to be

a thousand separate heavens

for all of my separate parts

From “Royal Heart,” by Andrea Gibson

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

